Nokia cloud webinar series

Based on your interest in healthcare, we'd like you to consider some of these next steps.

How CSPs can use cloud to create an agile, profitable customer-driven business fit for the digital world.

Are you ready for the era of the digital service provider? In order to meet the challenges posed by webscale and over-the-top (OTT) companies, changing consumer behavior, and a pervasive digital world, communication service providers are turning to the cloud to transform their infrastructure, mode of operation and support new business models.

In this webinar series, we will examine a range of topics including: the drivers for change, the benefits of the cloud and digitalization, and how open source can help to ensure a successful transformation.




Heavy Reading

Telco Data Centers of the Future

April 18, 2018 - 3pm GMT I 4 pm CET I 10am EDT

On demand

This day and age transformation of CSPs (Communication Service Providers) to DSPs (Digital Service Providers) is not an if, but a how and increasingly a how soon. In this 1 hour webinar, we will give you a brief update on Nokia's perspective on cloud. We will also share with you the recent Heavy Reading survey findings on the telco industry's trends including different NFV and cloud strategies. We will wrap up the session by giving you an introduction to our new engagement approach, using our Cloud Collaboration Hubs to drive efficiency in your transition.

Speakers:
Roz Roseboro, Principal Analyst, Heavy Reading
Stefan Kindt, Head of Cloud Market Development, Nokia
Jai Thattil, Head of Cloud, IT & Transformation Services, Nokia




IDC

Nokia cloud – for a fully digitalized business

On demand

With cloud as a key enabler for the digital transformation – providing agility, automation, and scalability – CSPs can build the foundation for upcoming fully digitized business.

Speakers:
Carla Arend, Senior program director european datacenter & cloud research, IDC
Stefan Kindt, Head of cloud market development, Nokia
Clare McCarthy, Head of strategic marketing, Mobile Networks, Nokia




Red Hat

Telco goes cloud-native with open source

December 5, 2017 - 1PM London | 8AM New York | 8PM Singapore

On demand

In order to gain the maximum benefit from cloud transformation, CSPs need to evolve from virtualization of network functions to truly cloud-native design. The end result is better scalability as well as faster innovation and a more rapid response to customer demands.

Speakers:
Stefan Kindt, Nokia, Head of Cloud Market Development
Dr. Frank Zdarsky, Red Hat, Senior Principal Software Engineer
Tommy Lindgren, Nokia, Cloud Market Development




IDC

Open source – the best ideas are better for everyone

October 25, 2017 - 2PM London | 9AM New York | 9PM Singapore

On demand

We will look at the benefits of open source in the telecommunications industry, what it takes to be successful with this approach, and how Nokia is leveraging the open source ecosystem and innovations.

Speakers:
Kamil Gregor, Research analyst, European Infrastructure Group, IDC
Jonne Soininen, Head of open source innovations, Nokia
Tommy Lindgren, Cloud market development, Nokia




Heavy Reading

Cloud native mobile core networks

October 10, 2017 - 4PM London | 11AM New York | 11PM Singapore

On demand

The initial steps for implementing Telco Cloud, such as the virtualization of the network functions, have delivered improvements to network operations and end-user services. However, to realize the economic benefits of new and demanding services, changes are required on the network architecture, software design and network operations. Learn more about cloud native mobile core principles and why it is a business imperative for telecoms.

Speakers:
Gabriel Brown, Principle analyst, Light Reading
Matthias Reiss, Head of subscriber data management, Nokia


Share on:

  

Share on: